DJ Andy Disco

4.8 out of 5 rating from 20 reviews

Welcome to the reviews page for DJ Andy Disco. Feedback from former customers is essential when ensuring that a DJ or other service provider is the right "fit" for your own requirements.

All reviews on needadisco.com are verified - the only people that can place comments are those who booked through this website - unlike some other review platforms that accept feedback from anyone.

Learn more about DJ Andy Disco



Customer Reviews & Feedback - Summary

Here's the overall average scores for different attributes of the service provided by DJ Andy Disco over the past 5 years and for all event types combined
Why 5 years?

Scroll down to read individual reviews...

FacetAverage ScoreStar Rating
Audio Quality4 out of 5
Lighting Quality4 out of 5
Presentation of Equipment and DJ5 out of 5
Music Choices4 out of 5
Handling of Requests4 out of 5
Microphone Use / Audience Interaction4 out of 5
Would Recommend to Others for Similar Events100%
Value for Money




Customer Reviews & Feedback - Detail

Here's all the individual reviews for DJ Andy Disco in reverse date order - don't forget that there'll likely be a gap in 2020/21 due to Covid-19 restrictions

DateEventTownRatingComments
22/09/2018Birthday 60thSt Albans

This event took place at St Albans Irish Club

The DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

Luigi wrote:
"Very well mannered DJ, who got on with the job in a professional manner. Played the right era music throughout. Arrived and left with minimum fuss. I would recommend him."
DJ Andy Disco responded:
"Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your evening."
Read full review by Luigi for Andy
02/09/2017Birthday 80thOrsett

This event took place at Orsett Village Hall

The DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

Alan wrote:
""
View in isolation
16/09/2017Birthday 30thStevenage

This event took place at Gladleys Courtyard Brasserie

The DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

Louise wrote:
""
View in isolation
29/04/2017Youths PartyLondon N

This event took place at Powerleague Friern Barnet

The DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

allison wrote:
"friendly man. presented the night well and happy to do request from people."
DJ Andy Disco responded:
"Thank you for your feedback. I am glad everyone enjoyed the evening"
Read full review by allison for Andy
30/04/2016Birthday 50thLondon N

This event took place at Finchley Cricket Club

The DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

Maria wrote:
"Andy played a good variety of music and everyone enjoyed the party. He is reliable and was easy to contact to confirm details etc. I would highly recommend him to others."
DJ Andy Disco responded:
"thank you for your feedback and allowing me to be a part of your celebrations"
View in isolation
09/04/2016Birthday 60thSt Albans

This event took place at London Colney Football Club

The DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

Karen wrote:
"From first contact with DJ Andy we knew we had made the right choice due to his professionalism, interest in our likes & dislikes and friendly attentiveness to our guests requests. He played as much from our extensive & eclectic playlist. Would definitely book DJ Andy again."
DJ Andy Disco responded:
"thank you for your feedback and allowing me to be a part of the celebrations"
View in isolation
31/12/2015New Years EveHertford

This event took place at Five horseshoes

The DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

Rachael wrote:
"Great service from Andy would 100% use again and recomende"
DJ Andy Disco responded:
"Thank you for your feedback. I look forward to the next party."
View in isolation
12/12/2015FundraiserSt Albans

This event took place at Fleetville Community Centre

The DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

Helen wrote:
"We all had a great party thanks Andy!"
DJ Andy Disco responded:
"I am happy everyone enjoyed the evening"
View in isolation
16/01/2016Birthday 60thWaltham Abbey

This event took place at The Wheatsheaf

The DJ for this event was Andy

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

Lesley wrote:
"I have no hesitation in recommending Andy to take care of your musical needs for your event. He listens to what you require, puts forward experienced ideas for you to consider and on the night obviously takes in the range of ages and plays music across the genres, Unless you've particularly asked him not to play certain types. He gives you the opportunity to list favourite songs and fits them in accordingly. You couldn't ask for a nicer bloke to entertain your guests on the music/dance front."
DJ Andy Disco responded:
"Thank you for your feedback and allowing me to be a part of your celebrations"
View in isolation
31/05/2014Birthday 60thLondon N

This event took place at The Auld Triangle

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

jennifer wrote:
"Andy was very good, set up and was ready with no fuss. very friendly manner and would definitely recommend."
DJ Andy Disco responded:
"Thank you for your feedback."
View in isolation
24/05/2014Birthday 40thLondon W

This event took place at The Old Stationhouse

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

Neil wrote:
"We booked Andy for my wifes 40th. Prior to the event Andy answered all my questions and he filled me with confidence that he knew what he was doing. We gave a complete/concise playlist and on the night Andy was brilliant!! We all had a great time and weeks after the event people were still saying what a great party it was. Andy was a big part of the good time had by all. I would definitely recommend Andy to my friends."
DJ Andy Disco responded:
"Thank you for your feedback. I look forward to your next party."
View in isolation
14/06/2014Birthday 60thLondon W

This event took place at Acton Garden Village Association Social Club

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

Freda wrote:
"Would have no hesitation in recommending DJ Andy to friends & family. The music was everything I asked for and all the guests had a great time and all enjoyed the music. Andy was polite and courteous and kept me informed of his arrival on the day, which was exactly when he said it would be. All in all a great experience and I can;t thank him enough."
DJ Andy Disco responded:
"Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your evening."
View in isolation
17/05/2014Birthday 30thHarlow

This event took place at Harlow Town Football Club

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

Jemma wrote:
"Great DJ. Great music. Professional and friendly. Thanks Andy!"
DJ Andy Disco responded:
"Thank you for allowing me to be a part of your evening."
View in isolation
09/11/2013Birthday 30thLondon E

This event took place at Old Hall Tavern

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

Tanya wrote:
"Quick contact. Played all the songs on my playlist including songs that were hard to get. He could also ready the party mood and changed the playlist to get everyone dancing. Helpful and really happy with his work. Would book again."
DJ Andy Disco responded:
"Thank you for your feedback, and that everyone enjoyed the evening."
View in isolation
31/12/2013New Years EveHarpenden

This event took place at Harpenden Common Golf Club

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

Brian wrote:
"DJ Andy put his back out on the day and was unable to attend. However he supplied a substitute who was excellent. All went very well although it would have been better if we could have finished with Auld Lang Syne."
DJ Andy Disco responded:
"Thank you for your feedback."
View in isolation
10/08/2013Youths PartyLondon E

This event took place at Old Hall Tavern

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

Helen wrote:
"DJ Andy made the night one to remember. Very efficient."
DJ Andy Disco responded:
"Thank you for your feedback - Im happy everyone enjoyed the evening"
View in isolation
11/05/2013AnniversaryStansted

This event took place at Ugley Village Hall

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

Nigel wrote:
"DJ Andy is a true professional and a man to trust with your event"
DJ Andy Disco responded:
"Thank you for your feedback."
View in isolation
15/06/2013Birthday 50thLondon

This event took place at The Old Hall Tavern

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

Janet wrote:
"Great DJ - didn;t talk a lot - just played loads of music from my playlist. Had lots of positive comments from guests. DJ Andy texted me the day before the party and also on the day to confirm he was on his way which was reassuring. My only little gripe was that our requested last songs weren;t played but that was because a friend requested a song and we ran out of time!"
DJ Andy Disco responded:
"Thank you for your feedback."
View in isolation
08/09/2012AnniversaryBuntingford

This event took place at The Bury

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

Nicola wrote:
"Andy provided exactly what we wanted for quite a difficult mix of people and was extremely accommodating with regards to playlist etc.. He helped us out as we needed a DJ at short notice and provided very good value for money. We were really pleased with the service and thought that he got things just right for our event. I;d definitely recommend him to a friend and use him again."
DJ Andy Disco responded:
"Thank you for your feedback, it was great to share the evening with the band."
View in isolation
25/08/2012WeddingBarnet

This event took place at Dyrham Park Country Club

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

katy wrote:
"DJ Andy was very good. He arrived in the morning and set everything up ready for the evening. He had all kinds of music available on request."
DJ Andy Disco responded:
"Thank you for you feedback and allowing me to be a part of your very special day."
View in isolation



Like what you see?

Get FREE mobile disco quotes from DJ Andy Disco and other DJs in your area! Just supply a few basic details...