Rikki's Mobile Disco

4.8 out of 5 rating from 11 reviews

Welcome to the reviews page for Rikki's Mobile Disco. Feedback from former customers is essential when ensuring that a DJ or other service provider is the right "fit" for your own requirements.

All reviews on needadisco.com are verified - the only people that can place comments are those who booked through this website - unlike some other review platforms that accept feedback from anyone.

Learn more about Rikki's Mobile Disco



Customer Reviews & Feedback - Summary

Here's the overall average scores for different attributes of the service provided by Rikki's Mobile Disco over the past 5 years and for all event types combined
Why 5 years?

Scroll down to read individual reviews...

FacetAverage ScoreStar Rating
Audio Quality5 out of 5
Lighting Quality5 out of 5
Presentation of Equipment and DJ5 out of 5
Music Choices5 out of 5
Handling of Requests5 out of 5
Microphone Use / Audience Interaction4.5 out of 5
Would Recommend to Others for Similar Events100%
Value for Money




Customer Reviews & Feedback - Detail

Here's all the individual reviews for Rikki's Mobile Disco in reverse date order - don't forget that there'll likely be a gap in 2020/21 due to Covid-19 restrictions

DateEventTownRatingComments
04/05/2019Birthday 50thBarry

This event took place at St Athan Community Centre

The DJ for this event was Richard

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

Rebecca wrote:
""
View in isolation
13/04/2019Youths PartySwansea

This event took place at Bonymaen Rugby Club

The DJ for this event was Richard

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

Natasha wrote:
"Richard (Rikkis mobile disco) was the perfect DJ and I will definitely be booking with himself in the future!"
Rikki's Mobile Disco responded:
"Thank you so much for having me! I had a great time and I look forward to hearing from you again in the future! Thanks again!"
Read full review by Natasha for Richard
18/03/2017Birthday 70thSwansea

This event took place at The Kings Head

The DJ for this event was Richard

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

Alan wrote:
"It was a short notice booking for Richard, he communicated very well, all paperwork was pre-completed, courteous, well mannered, well dressed, prompt arrival and equipment set up and a great selection of music. Highly recommend him!!"
Rikki's Mobile Disco responded:
"Thanks for the fantastic feedback! It was my pleasure and I'm so glad that you all enjoyed! Thanks again for having me and I look forward to working for you again soon! Best regards. Richard"
Read full review by Alan for Richard
22/01/2016Birthday 30thAmmanford

This event took place at Brynamman rugby club

The DJ for this event was Richard

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

Kayleigh wrote:
"Rikki was a great dj for our party, the song choices were ideal and he also took requests!"
Rikki's Mobile Disco responded:
"Thanks for the great feedback! Thank you for having me! It was great to meet you all! Best regards. Richard"
View in isolation
04/12/2015Birthday 40thSwansea

This event took place at Llwchwr Working Mens Club (The Bug)

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

kerry wrote:
"Rikki was set up when we arrived and had everyone up dancing by the end of the night, clearly listened to my music requirements would definitely book again"
Rikki's Mobile Disco responded:
"Many thanks for the great comment. It was my pleasure. Im glad that everyone enjoyed and I look forward to working for you again in the future! Best regards. Richard"
View in isolation
25/01/2014Kids PartyPort Talbot

This event took place at Trefelin Working Mens Club

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

Carl wrote:
""
View in isolation
19/10/2013Teens PartyCaldicot

This event took place at Redwick Village Hall

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

Tom wrote:
""
View in isolation
10/08/2013AnniversaryPort Talbot

This event took place at Twelve Knights

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

Paula wrote:
"Rikki was SUPERB! Fantastic communication prior to the event, very thoughtful and accommodating. On the night of the event turned up really early, very polite to the audience, he even printed off a CD for my Mum and Dad;s first dance for them to keep as a reminder of their night. All the guests were complimentary and I would definitely use him again and recommend him without hesitation. Excellent service."
Rikki's Mobile Disco responded:
"I just wanted to thank you for this fantastic feedback! It was my pleasure and I;m glad everyone enjoyed it. It was nice to finally meet you and your friends. I look forward to seeing you again at the next party!"
View in isolation
04/08/2012Birthday 60thSwansea

This event took place at Pontardawe Football Club

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

Jan wrote:
"I would strongly recommend Rikki;s DJ skills to my family and friends"
Rikki's Mobile Disco responded:
"Thanks for the fantastic comment. It was nice to meet you and your family. Thanks for having me! Best regards, Richard."
View in isolation
22/09/2012WeddingLampeter

This event took place at Grannell Hotel

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

Angie wrote:
"Rikki;s Disco was very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble, he even offered to help with other things with our wedding if needed. We were pleased with the DJ we booked and will definitely use him again should we need a DJ and recommend him to others."
Rikki's Mobile Disco responded:
"Many thanks for the fantastic feedback - I look forward to seeing you again in the future. Best regards, Richard."
View in isolation
02/06/2012Birthday 30thCaldicot

This event took place at Sudbrook Non Political Club

A deposit was not requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was not supplied to formalise the booking

Laura wrote:
""
View in isolation



Like what you see?

Get FREE mobile disco quotes from Rikki's Mobile Disco and other DJs in your area! Just supply a few basic details...