Customer Feedback Comments for Macs Music

The needadisco.com verified feedback process means that we only accept reviews from clients who found their DJ via the site and confirmed this with us prior to the event.

We do not accept feedback from any other source.

Reviews older than 3 years are not shown.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of needadisco.com users and not those of the site owner


Individual Comments

(Click grey bar to expand)

  • 16/09/2017
    16/09/2017
    16/09/2017 | Birthday 80th
    16/09/2017 | Birthday 80th in Tilbury (RM18)

    Event took place at Tilbury Community Centre

    DJ for this event: Andrew

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday 80th) which took place in Tilbury (RM18).

    Review provided on 14/10/2017

    Deposit Not Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Could not of asked for a better DJ."

    Macs Music responded to this comment as follows:

    Thank you very much for your feedback, so pleased your mum enjoyed her evening.

  • 15/09/2017
    15/09/2017
    15/09/2017 | Wedding
    15/09/2017 | Wedding in London SE (SE10)

    Event took place at Devonport House

    DJ for this event: Andrew

    This feedback is for an event (Wedding) which took place in London SE (SE10).

    Review provided on 26/09/2017

    Deposit Not Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "We had the pleasure of having Andrew and his wife play at our wedding celebration on the 15th of September. During the entire preparative stage Andrew was great at keeping in touch with both us and the friends that helped us prepare, for him and us to have our expectations aligned for the evening. Andrew was flexible in terms of lending us some of his lightning equipment for us to use, prior to him playing later in the evening. On the evening of the celebration they were there well in advance to set up their light and sound equipment such that we could start the party at the time agreed upon. During the evening we had a blast and all of our guests also gave us the feedback that they had a lot of fun. Andrew was very receptive to particular music requests (even somewhat odd ones) from our side helping us have a great party. Andrew and his wife are very friendly and seemed genuinely excited about playing. We would definitely recommend him as a fully equipped DJ to anyone interested in throwing a cool party. "

    Macs Music responded to this comment as follows:

    Thank you kindly for this wonderful review. Your guest certainly seemed to enjoy the night and responded well to music played. Thank you very much and all the best for your future.

  • 08/07/2017
    08/07/2017
    08/07/2017 | Wedding
    08/07/2017 | Wedding in Gravesend (DA12)

    Event took place at Viewpoint Community Centre / Club

    DJ for this event: Andrew

    This feedback is for an event (Wedding) which took place in Gravesend (DA12).

    Review provided on 30/07/2017

    Deposit Not Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "What a fab dj really made a wedding a memorable day:) would defo recommend him again "

    Macs Music responded to this comment as follows:

    A great night, really enjoyed it myself. Thank you for this positive review.

  • 24/06/2017
    24/06/2017
    24/06/2017 | Birthday (16-21 years)
    24/06/2017 | Birthday (16-21 years) in Orpington (BR6)

    Event took place at Crofton Halls

    DJ for this event: Andrew

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday (16-21 years)) which took place in Orpington (BR6).

    Review provided on 31/07/2017

    Deposit Not Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "We had a great evening after using Mac (Andrew). Great communication before hand and very friendly and helpful. I would definitely use them again. "

    Macs Music responded to this comment as follows:

    Thank you for this lovely feedback. It was a pleasure and a great night.

  • 17/06/2017
    17/06/2017
    17/06/2017 | Birthday (16-21 years)
    17/06/2017 | Birthday (16-21 years) in Welling (DA16)

    Event took place at Erith & Belvedere Football Club

    DJ for this event: Andrew

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday (16-21 years)) which took place in Welling (DA16).

    Review provided on 24/06/2017

    Deposit Not Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Great service, very helpful and excellent price! Highly recommended - thank you!"

    Macs Music responded to this comment as follows:

    Thank you for this kind review. It was good to see everybody dancing on one of the hottest nights of the year.

  • 10/06/2017
    10/06/2017
    10/06/2017 | Sports / Social Club
    10/06/2017 | Sports / Social Club in Edenbridge (TN8)

    Event took place at Edenbridge Rugby Club

    DJ for this event: Andrew

    This feedback is for an event (Sports / Social Club) which took place in Edenbridge (TN8).

    Review provided on 18/06/2017

    Deposit Not Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Highly recommend Andrew and will definitely use again."

    Macs Music responded to this comment as follows:

    Thank you so much for this feedback, look forward to hearing from you again.

  • 27/05/2017
    27/05/2017
    27/05/2017 | Birthday 30th
    27/05/2017 | Birthday 30th in Dartford (DA2)

    Event took place at Bexley Park Sports & Social Club

    DJ for this event: Andrew

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday 30th) which took place in Dartford (DA2).

    Review provided on 03/06/2017

    Deposit Not Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Andrew was fantastic, he arrived early and was well prepared for the party, he took into account everything I asked and all the guests had a great time! Would defiently recommend! Thank you :) "

    Macs Music responded to this comment as follows:

    Thank you for this fantastic feedback, a great evening.

  • 20/05/2017
    20/05/2017
    20/05/2017 | Leaving / Farewell Party
    20/05/2017 | Leaving / Farewell Party in Dartford (DA2)

    Event took place at Fleetdown (Fleet Estate) Community Centre

    DJ for this event: Andrew

    This feedback is for an event (Leaving / Farewell Party) which took place in Dartford (DA2).

    Review provided on 11/06/2017

    Deposit Not Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "I booked Andrew at very shoe noice for a last minute surprise party. He was very prompt and well organised, he did everything we asked including every song request and everyone had a great time. Thanks so much Andrew."

    Macs Music responded to this comment as follows:

    Thank you so much for your time and consideration in doing this lovely review.

  • 16/04/2017
    16/04/2017
    16/04/2017 | Birthday 40th
    16/04/2017 | Birthday 40th in London SE (SE9)

    Event took place at Eltham Town Football Club (The Oaks)

    DJ for this event: Andrew

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday 40th) which took place in London SE (SE9).

    Review provided on 09/05/2017

    Deposit Not Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "This Dj was fantastic very professional and a great price! We were very pleased with him and will use again 10 out of 10!"

    Macs Music responded to this comment as follows:

    Thank you for this most positive feedback.

  • 15/04/2017
    15/04/2017
    15/04/2017 | Wedding
    15/04/2017 | Wedding in Faversham (ME13)

    Event took place at Mount Ephraim

    DJ for this event: Andrew

    This feedback is for an event (Wedding) which took place in Faversham (ME13).

    Review provided on 05/06/2017

    Deposit Not Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Andrew was fantastic - leading up to the wedding he kept in touch with me to ask for song choices and confirm details. He was more than happy to provide all the music we asked for. He arranged a pre-visit of the venue and contacted me to reassure me that everything was fine. He also contacted me the week before the wedding to offer reassurance and ask if there was anything else we wanted on the day. On our wedding day he was really lovely, playing everything we asked for and also taking requests which were played pretty much straight away. All the guests commented on how good the disco was and said it was the best wedding reception they'd been to. Will definitely recommend and use again! Thank you"

    Macs Music responded to this comment as follows:

    Thank you for this brilliant review. we look forward to being able to supply you with another disco in the future and yes we do really enjoy doing them. All the best for your future together.

  • 18/02/2017
    18/02/2017
    18/02/2017 | Birthday (16-21 years)
    18/02/2017 | Birthday (16-21 years) in London SE (SE9)

    Event took place at Footscray Rugby Club

    DJ for this event: Andrew

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday (16-21 years)) which took place in London SE (SE9).

    Review provided on 21/02/2017

    Deposit Not Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "We booked Andrew for a suprise 21st birthday, it was such a brilliant night, and Andrew was perfect! The selection of music, with the lights and bubble machine kept everyone on the dance floor, and made the night. Would defiantly use again!"

    Macs Music responded to this comment as follows:

    Thank you for this wonderful review, it was a great night.

  • 17/12/2016
    17/12/2016
    17/12/2016 | Birthday - Adult Other
    17/12/2016 | Birthday - Adult Other in Crowborough (TN6)

    Event took place at The Blue Anchor

    DJ for this event: Andrew

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday - Adult Other) which took place in Crowborough (TN6).

    Review provided on 20/12/2016

    Deposit Not Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Andy provided the perfect atmosphere & music for our Daughters Birthday Party & I would definitely book him again for another event. "

    Macs Music responded to this comment as follows:

    Thank you for the positive feedback, a great night was had by all. Great choice of venue.

  • 03/12/2016
    03/12/2016
    03/12/2016 | Sports / Social Club
    03/12/2016 | Sports / Social Club in Chatham (ME4)

    Event took place at Chatham Maritime Marina

    DJ for this event: Andy

    This feedback is for an event (Sports / Social Club) which took place in Chatham (ME4).

    Review provided on 06/12/2016

    Deposit Not Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Fantastic team, made our evening extra special and Will definitely be using Andy and Julie again."

    Macs Music responded to this comment as follows:

    Fantastic night, people must have woke up with sore legs the next day because they did not stop dancing from start to finish. A great crowd.

  • 26/11/2016
    26/11/2016
    26/11/2016 | Birthday (16-21 years)
    26/11/2016 | Birthday (16-21 years) in Sittingbourne (ME10)

    Event took place at Gore Court Cricket Club & Sittingbourne Rugby Club

    DJ for this event: Andy

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday (16-21 years)) which took place in Sittingbourne (ME10).

    Review provided on 28/11/2016

    Deposit Not Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Excellent DJ good value for money will be using again "

    Macs Music responded to this comment as follows:

    Brilliant night, loads of interaction on dance floor. A most enjoyable evening and look forward to hearing from you in the future.

  • 12/11/2016
    12/11/2016
    12/11/2016 | Birthday 60th
    12/11/2016 | Birthday 60th in Romford (RM5)

    Event took place at Corpus Christi RC Church Hall

    DJ for this event: Andrew

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday 60th) which took place in Romford (RM5).

    Review provided on 15/11/2016

    Deposit Not Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Fantastic DJ would highly recommend. Great communication prior to the event. Arrived early to set up, took requests on the night and made the night. "

    Macs Music responded to this comment as follows:

    It was a great night, and so nice to be requested to play some 60s and older reggae music. A big thank you to your family for their positive feedback on the night.

  • 01/10/2016
    01/10/2016
    01/10/2016 | Birthday (16-21 years)
    01/10/2016 | Birthday (16-21 years) in London SE (SE6)

    Event took place at Catford Cricket & Sports Club

    DJ for this event: Andy

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday (16-21 years)) which took place in London SE (SE6).

    Review provided on 11/10/2016

    Deposit Not Requested | Ts & Cs Not Supplied

    "Andy played a good selection of music !! overall, considering it was a 16th who are hard to please !!! excellent equipment well up to date. "

    Macs Music responded to this comment as follows:

    Thank you. Great family and would happily work for you again.



Get FREE Quotes Now

Macs Music

"A Night In The Present Or A Flashback To Your Past"

If it?s a flashback to your past of the 80s, or a rock around the clock, maybe a night in the present. Or you just want to do it Gangnam Style.

Macs Music can accommodate for all genres of music with a wide variety to suit all ages. I have years of experience and my aim is to make your special night one to remember. I'm based in Woolwich but willing to travel. I have a wide range of lighting plus smoke machines, bubble machine and silk flame effects.


Trade Associations / Memberships

Member of NADJ - the National Association of Disc JockeysMember of the Mobile DJ Network

Age Groups Covered


Under 7


7 - 11


12 - 15


16 - 21


Adult
& Mixed

Get FREE Quotes Now

Reasons Booked by Other Clients

See Reviews for post-event feedback comments

  • Reasonable price and great reviews
  • Good price and friendly over the phone and adaptable
  • Value
  • Reasonably priced. Personal touches of email
  • Budget
  • Reasonable price and friendly, informative email.
  • Competitive and good email
  • The reviews were good and he seemed the most suitable for my event.
  • Best price seemed most genuine
  • very reasonable price

Get FREE Quotes Now

DJs at Macs Music

Macs Music is a Solo Operator, meaning they have one DJ only. However they have help from non-performing staff.


PictureNameTaglineExperienceMusic Specialities
Andrew Mackenzie
Not specifiedMotown/Stax, 70s, 80s, 90s, 00s/10s, House

Get FREE Quotes Now

Additional services offered By Macs Music

LED Curtains and similar
Star Cloths
Decorative Lighting

Get FREE Quotes Now

Contact Macs Music

Visit the Macs Music Website

Andrew Mackenzie at Macs Music can be contacted on mobile 07780 531418 (no landline provided).

Request FREE Quotes Now!



Direct Message

Email Macs Music using the form below. This is a private message which will go directly to the company. If you would like disco quotes from more of our available DJs covering your venue, Click Here

Unsolicited marketing messages are not welcome via this form and will be filtered.













Things DJs need to know before they can give you a meaningful quote: 1) The Date; 2) The Venue; 3) The type of party; 4) The number of guests; 5) Guest ages; 6) Any special requirements (music, equipment, timings); 7) Any access or parking restrictions. Finally, if you disclose your budget, you might be able to save a lot of time!