Customer Feedback Comments for Entertainer Video Disco

The needadisco.com verified feedback process means that we only accept reviews from clients who found their DJ via the site and confirmed this with us prior to the event.

We do not accept feedback from any other source.

Reviews older than 3 years with written feedback are summarised at the bottom of this page.

These reviews are the subjective opinions of needadisco.com users and not those of the site owner


Individual Comments

(Click grey bar to expand)

  • 24/06/2017
    24/06/2017
    24/06/2017 | Birthday 40th
    24/06/2017 | Birthday 40th in Lincoln (LN1)

    Event took place at Saxilby Watmough Memorial Hall

    DJ for this event: David

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday 40th) which took place in Lincoln (LN1).

    Review provided on 30/06/2017

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Highly recommended. They arrived in good time to set up and provided an excellent atmosphere for my husbands surprise party."

  • 20/05/2017
    20/05/2017
    20/05/2017 | Birthday 60th
    20/05/2017 | Birthday 60th in Nottingham (NG2)

    Event took place at Welbeck Banqueting Suite

    DJ for this event: David

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday 60th) which took place in Nottingham (NG2).

    Review provided on 21/05/2017

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Brilliant evening. Thankyou David and John. Brilliant with my younger guests who loved the glow bands. Played all my favorite music. Highly recommend. Wendy and Dave"

  • 08/04/2017
    08/04/2017
    08/04/2017 | Birthday 30th
    08/04/2017 | Birthday 30th in Nottingham (NG2)

    Event took place at The Poppy & Pint (ex British Legion)

    DJ for this event: David

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday 30th) which took place in Nottingham (NG2).

    Review provided on 14/05/2017

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "David was brilliant on the day and we had an excellent evening. Would highly recommend"

  • 29/10/2016
    29/10/2016
    29/10/2016 | Birthday 70th
    29/10/2016 | Birthday 70th in Lincoln (LN2)

    Event took place at Sudbrooke Village Hall

    DJ for this event: David

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday 70th) which took place in Lincoln (LN2).

    Review provided on 31/10/2016

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Thanks David for a wonderful job. This despite difficult situation, my husbands 70th birthday party had family members we had not seen in many years & some who'd never met one another at all. Naturally much talking as well as dancing needed to be done. David you expertly kept the party going with music that suited different tastes & age groups. You responded quickly whenever we needed anything being announced. Lovely music & lighting! Superb setup + sensitive exit. Highly recommended."

  • 15/10/2016
    15/10/2016
    15/10/2016 | Birthday 40th
    15/10/2016 | Birthday 40th in Burton upon Trent (DE14)

    Event took place at Branston Village Hall

    DJ for this event: Dave

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday 40th) which took place in Burton upon Trent (DE14).

    Review provided on 30/10/2016

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "The disco was exactly what we wanted. Dave provides a fantastic disco, the video screen is a great bonus and the text messaging request service went down very well with our guests. Everyone since the party has commented on how good the disco was and even the hired bar said it was the best they'd seen. Brilliant - highly recommended! "

  • 03/09/2016
    03/09/2016
    03/09/2016 | Anniversary
    03/09/2016 | Anniversary in Grantham (NG33)

    Event took place at Swayfield Village Hall

    DJ for this event: Dave

    This feedback is for an event (Anniversary) which took place in Grantham (NG33).

    Review provided on 04/09/2016

    Deposit Not Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "If you ever need a DJ I couldn't recommend Dave highly enough. Very good price, communication spot on and listened exactly to what we wanted which left us all feeling like it was a perfect party! Guests have commented since it was such a good night. Thanks Dave for listening and providing a brilliant night! "

  • 20/08/2016
    20/08/2016
    20/08/2016 | Wedding
    20/08/2016 | Wedding in Mansfield (NG20)

    Event took place at Warsop Parish Centre (Tudor Barn)

    DJ for this event: David

    This feedback is for an event (Wedding) which took place in Mansfield (NG20).

    Review provided on 28/08/2016

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Our DJ was fantastic, as well as the brilliant disco he provided, he made all announcements throughout the night so guests knew what was happening, he provided glow sticks for the younger guests and made sure the disco was suitable for all ages. I'd definitely use Entertainer Video Disco again in the future for any events I may have. "

  • 23/07/2016
    23/07/2016
    23/07/2016 | Birthday 40th
    23/07/2016 | Birthday 40th in Derby (DE1)

    Event took place at Derby Rowing Club

    DJ for this event: Dave

    This feedback is for an event (Birthday 40th) which took place in Derby (DE1).

    Review provided on 26/07/2016

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Friendly, reliable, easy to get in contact with on the lead up to the party. On the day Dave turned up in plenty of time to set up. I just left him to it. Everyone said he played a great mix and I love the fact you could text him requests so you didn\'t need to leave you seat. I would definitely use him again and would highly recommend him to anyone."

  • 02/07/2016
    02/07/2016
    02/07/2016 | Wedding
    02/07/2016 | Wedding in Retford (DN22)

    Event took place at Retford Town Hall

    DJ for this event: Dan

    This feedback is for an event (Wedding) which took place in Retford (DN22).

    Review provided on 01/08/2016

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Excellent communication from start to finish, DJ even visited venue beforehand to see it and plan for best set up etc. Very professional and great entertainment provided. Equipment and set up really good and worked well with he room. Took on board our requests and wishes for the style of the party. Would highly recommend."

  • 11/06/2016
    11/06/2016
    11/06/2016 | Wedding
    11/06/2016 | Wedding in Chesterfield

    Event took place at Chesterfield Panthers Rugby Club

    DJ for this event: David

    This feedback is for an event (Wedding) which took place in Chesterfield.

    Review provided on 28/07/2016

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "We were very happy with the whole experience from start to finish. We hired David for our wedding on the 11th June 2016 and we couldn\'t have chosen a better alternative. David got in touch straight after we decided to book his services, everything that was included in the price and any optional extras were fully explained in the initial email. We let our guests request many songs which I supplied to David in advance - he was more than happy to cater to this, and he also provided a personal touch by giving the odd \'shout out\' to our guests when their song choice was up next. He also played the odd impromptu song for us on the night when asked. What stood out for us the most was that when we asked David if he could play a special music file for us instead of a traditional first dance - there were no questions asked and David had the expertise and technology to convert the file and play it exactly how we had intended. David was able to work around the other entertainment acts that we had on at our wedding with no fuss at all. The high quality and great sounding equipment was setup and running before I had even realised the two DJs had even arrived. Overall we would fully recommend David and his team to play at any venue, they provide great value for money and will go out of their way to make your day extra special. Thank you, hope to deal with you again soon."

  • 14/05/2016
    14/05/2016
    14/05/2016 | Wedding
    14/05/2016 | Wedding in Nottingham (NG4)

    Event took place at Richard Herrod Centre

    DJ for this event: David

    This feedback is for an event (Wedding) which took place in Nottingham (NG4).

    Review provided on 23/05/2016

    Deposit Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Had a great night, set up early (about 4.30) so he was well ready for guests arriving. Played a variety of music including requests and the kids loves the glow sticks/bands. Would definitely use again if we have another event."

  • 01/04/2015
    01/04/2015
    01/04/2015 | School Disco - Primary
    01/04/2015 | School Disco - Primary in Newark (NG22)

    DJ for this event: David

    This feedback is for an event (School Disco - Primary) which took place in Newark (NG22).

    Review provided on 09/04/2015

    Deposit Not Requested | Ts & Cs Supplied

    "Very efficient and professional. Would use again."




Older Reviews

We only consider reviews received within the last three years to be "current". These are shown in full above and contribute to the calculation of averages shown on this page. However, this member does have older positive feedback comments which we have summarised here to help you form a more complete picture.

Birthday 60th in Nottingham (NG12) on 05/10/2013
"Fantastic!"
Birthday (16-21 years) in Sutton in Ashfield (NG17) on 04/05/2013
"Brilliant - could not have asked for more"
Birthday 40th in Mansfield (NG18) on 20/04/2013
"Very friendly and professional - would not hesitate to use again and will definitely be booking them for future parties"
Birthday 60th in Mansfield (NG19) on 10/08/2012
"DJ Dave was absolutely fantastic - he gave a good first impression when he came to set up and was consistently great throughout the night. He played lots of requests and the slideshow of my pictures was fantastic! I would definitely use Dave again and without doubt recommend him to other people. He was very polite to deal with and not at all pushy."
Anniversary in Swadlincote (DE11) on 03/08/2013
"A wonderful night thanks to the DJ. Everyone said it was brill. If we ever need a DJ again we will certainly book him and recommend him to anyone who wants a great party."
Wedding or Civil Partnership in Sutton in Ashfield on 03/08/2012
"David was excellent and I would definitely recommend him"

Get FREE Quotes Now

Entertainer Video Disco

"More Than Just A Disco - an experience to remember"

A professional mobile video disco with 42,000 audio tracks and and additional 5,000+ that are accompanied by the video which is shown on our 6ft video screens. We also ofer a full light and effects show that is tailored to your needs and venue.

Snow and bubble parties are available on request.

Weddings + Civil Ceremonies - Parties of all ages - Corporate bookings - and much more.

We are specialists in catering for weddings and this service offers the following for complete peace of mind for that special day.

- Back up equipment just in case
- Documentation presented to your venue prior to the event
- Professional MC if requested and announcements
- Games for the children or adults if requested
- Early setup if needed to avoid disruption through your special day
- Use of PA system and radio microphone for the speeches if requested
- Your input to playlist welcomed
- All staff uniformed
- Table service staff can be provided.

In addition to showing your own pictures on screen through the night we can also film the night including inviting your guests to leave a message for you. The film is then professionally edited, labelled and boxed with delivery around 14 days after the event. The perfect keepsake?

Our staff are uniformed and professional at all times.


Age Groups Covered


Under 7


7 - 11


12 - 15


16 - 21


Adult
& Mixed

Get FREE Quotes Now

Reasons Booked by Other Clients

See Reviews for post-event feedback comments

  • Seemed very decently when spoke to
  • Looks very good and was the first contact
  • package details and value for money
  • Price and reviews look good
  • Current brilliant reviews
  • Local, friendly an the best deal
  • Cheapest
  • Professional email - good reviews
  • Good feedback and price
  • Professional service - excellent price

Social Media Feeds

Information posted below is from the registered Facebook and/or Twitter accounts managed by Entertainer Video Disco


Get FREE Quotes Now

DJs at Entertainer Video Disco

Entertainer Video Disco is a Solo Operator, meaning they have one DJ only.


PictureNameTaglineExperienceMusic Specialities
David Deakin
I have been a DJ for over 15 years working mobile and hosting many copporate eveNot specified

Get FREE Quotes Now

Additional services offered By Entertainer Video Disco

Comperes
Bingo Callers
Decorative Lighting
Quiz Events
Race Nights
Taxis

Get FREE Quotes Now

Contact Entertainer Video Disco

Visit the Entertainer Video Disco Website

David Deakin at Entertainer Video Disco can be contacted on landline 01623 799117 mobile 07933 561130

Request FREE Quotes Now!



Direct Message

Email Entertainer Video Disco using the form below. This is a private message which will go directly to the company. If you would like disco quotes from more of our available DJs covering your venue, Click Here

Unsolicited marketing messages are not welcome via this form and will be filtered.













Things DJs need to know before they can give you a meaningful quote: 1) The Date; 2) The Venue; 3) The type of party; 4) The number of guests; 5) Guest ages; 6) Any special requirements (music, equipment, timings); 7) Any access or parking restrictions. Finally, if you disclose your budget, you might be able to save a lot of time!