Groove Disco Ltd

A PLATINUM DJmark Award Holder

Quality Entertainment For All Occasions

More Info FREE Quote


Introducing Groove Disco Ltd
4.6 out of 5 rating from 22 reviews in the last 3 years

If you're looking for reliable, professional entertainment, then you've come to the right place. We take great pleasure in helping a host take credit for a great party or event, and where the occasion is a wedding, helping make the bride and groom feel special on their big day.

Being a professional company supplying mobile discos with over 50 years' experience and over 300 years' combined DJ experience has allowed us to build a good reputation and become one of the most used mobile discos in the area, recommended entertainers at a number of local venues and resident disco supplier to some of the top hotels, wedding venues and clubs in our area..

Whether your event is at one of these or elsewhere, we promise to offer you good customer service, be flexible to your needs, listen to your suggestions and be as helpful as possible, to help you achieve the best entertainment package.

Having access to experienced professional entertainers and being in a position to get a good deal enables us to organise more than just a disco, but the whole entertainment package for you, and take away some of the stress of organising a wedding reception, function or party.

Our experience in weddings as also made us one of the most experienced and used discos for weddings, our attention to detail and our online system will help any wedding go as you have planned it and give you a memorable night of entertainment.

44 Events Completed
7 Events Pending
20 Positive Reviews
2 Negative Reviews


Groove Disco Ltd's Documentation Status


Public Liability Insurance

Required by many venues, Groove Disco Ltd has a current PLI policy with National Association of Disc Jockeys in the amount of £10 million.


Portable Appliance Tests

Also required by many venues, Groove Disco Ltd has supplied satisfactory evidence of holding current PAT inspections of their equipment dated within the last 12 months.


Health & Safety Processes

A Method Statement outlining Groove Disco Ltd's Health & Safety procedure for setting up disco equipment has been provided.

Groove Disco Ltd has provided suitable Risk Assessments undertaken at events sourced via needadisco.com, indicating that they can undertake these competently.



DJmark is the UK's original and most comprehensive quality and safety vetting scheme for independent mobile disco, DJ and karaoke operators. A range of awards is offered, from an entry-level Silver Award ensuring that basic business practice is followed, through to the prestigious Diamond Award which is difficult to obtain. At all levels, accepted members operate with due regard for the law, industry best practices and excellent customer care.
Groove Disco Ltd is currently a Platinum DJmark Award Holder. Click Here for more information

Why do people choose to book Groove Disco Ltd?

The following reasons were given by recent clients...

Good Communication
Great communications and great quoteFits our needs very well
they were recommended
Best package
Answersed all questions. Very informative email. Knows the venue real well
Good price and had a chat with him and he can offer everything we are looking for
Experience
Friendly and accommodating
Cheapest
Best service for price quoted

Customer Reviews for Groove Disco Ltd

All reviews are the subjective opinions of third parties and not of the website or its owners

About needadisco.com trusted reviews


At needadisco.com we only accept reviews from confirmed clients that have booked Groove Disco Ltd via our website, with the arrangements independently verified by both the DJ and the client before the event takes place

We publish reviews 'warts and all' to give you the most accurate insight into each of our members

Only reviews received in the past three years are included in our average scores for Groove Disco Ltd


DateEventTownRating
29/06/2018Just a partyHull (HU9)

Event took place at The Deep

DJ for this event was Marco

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"I would have liked a bit more interaction over the microphone with the students but apart from that everything was very good. The set up was very professional and large with lots of lighting and Marco was very polite and accomodating. All in all we recieved a good service, thank you Marco."


28/10/2017WeddingScunthorpe (DN15)

Event took place at Polish Social Centre

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


02/06/2017WeddingScunthorpe (DN16)

Event took place at Ashby Constitutional Club

DJ for this event was Marco

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Brilliant night and the DJ'S were very attentive to our needs and that of our guests. Definitely recommend these guys :) [ADMIN: Feedback earned under previous company identity Groove Travelling Discotheques Ltd, updated 05-01-2018]"


Groove Disco Ltd responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you so much. It was a pleasure been part of your wedding celebrations."
08/04/2017Birthday 80thScunthorpe (DN17)

Event took place at The Mallard

DJ for this event was Marco

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


04/02/2017EventBrigg (DN20)

Event took place at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort

DJ for this event was Marco

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Excellent Night. Marco is the Best [ADMIN: Feedback earned under previous company identity Groove Travelling Discotheques Ltd, updated 05-01-2018]"


Groove Disco Ltd responded to this review as follows:

"Well Thank you so much. It was a pleasure entertaining you and your guests"
28/01/2017Corporate EventBrigg (DN20)

Event took place at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort

DJ for this event was Marco & Kyle

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Marco and Kyle did a fantastic Job. We were dancing all night from when the meal finished. Highly recommend Groove Disco [ADMIN: Feedback earned under previous company identity Groove Travelling Discotheques Ltd, updated 05-01-2018]"


Groove Disco Ltd responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you so much for your kind words. Your workforce are a great bunch of well behaved people"
28/01/2017Birthday 40thScunthorpe (DN16)

Event took place at Wortley House Hotel

DJ for this event was Marco

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Marco was brilliant. he made my night and my 40th was great. all my guests commented on him and Groove Disco. i had heard reports about Groove Disco been the best in the area and they a all true. if anyone ever asks me for a disco i will allways recomend Groove. [ADMIN: Feedback earned under previous company identity Groove Travelling Discotheques Ltd, updated 05-01-2018]"


Groove Disco Ltd responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed yourselves"
14/01/2017WeddingScunthorpe (DN16)

Event took place at Scunthorpe Rugby Club (Heslam Park)

DJ for this event was Marco

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Great disco. Thank you so much. Marco and his staff did nit bother the fact it was a same sex wedding. The did not feel uncomfortable or make us feel uncomfortable. nothing was too much [ADMIN: Feedback earned under previous company identity Groove Travelling Discotheques Ltd, updated 05-01-2018]"


Groove Disco Ltd responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you for allowing us to help you celebrate your wedding."
18/12/2016Christmas PartyBrigg (DN20)

Event took place at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort

DJ for this event was Pete

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Excellent Sales, Great on the phone and polite and full of information. On the night the sound and light was out of this world. Pete was amazing a great DJ and Host. He Played all our requests and took requests on the night. Groove Disco is by far the best disco around [ADMIN: Feedback earned under previous company identity Groove Travelling Discotheques Ltd, updated 05-01-2018]"


Groove Disco Ltd responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure entertaining you all, hope you enjoyed it as much as we did."
11/12/2016Christmas PartyScunthorpe (DN16)

Event took place at Wortley House Hotel

DJ for this event was Marco

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Marco and Groove Disco were good and I mean real good. The sound was fantastic The light show was superb. [ADMIN: Feedback earned under previous company identity Groove Travelling Discotheques Ltd, updated 05-01-2018]"


Groove Disco Ltd responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you so much. "
20/11/2016WeddingScunthorpe (DN16)

Event took place at Scunthorpe Rugby Club (Heslam Park)

DJ for this event was Marco

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Thank you Groove Disco, you made our night. [ADMIN: Feedback earned under previous company identity Groove Travelling Discotheques Ltd, updated 05-01-2018]"


Groove Disco Ltd responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you "
16/10/2016WeddingBrigg (DN20)

Event took place at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort

DJ for this event was Enda

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Excellent DJ, wouldn't hesitate to hire again, played a fantastic range of music, old and new, dancefloor was never empty, played all our guests requests and really got the party going. Thank you for doing such a brilliant job. [ADMIN: Feedback earned under previous company identity Groove Travelling Discotheques Ltd, updated 05-01-2018]"


Groove Disco Ltd responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you so much for your kind words. We really enjoyed the night and you made us very welcome"
07/10/2016Birthday 40thScunthorpe (DN16)

Event took place at Wortley House Hotel

DJ for this event was Marco

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"From the initial call where I booked Marco I was really happy with his work. Excellent DJ company friendly service and great DJ set on the night. I can highly recommend Groove Disco to other clients who are looking for first class service and top sound. [ADMIN: Feedback earned under previous company identity Groove Travelling Discotheques Ltd, updated 05-01-2018]"


Groove Disco Ltd responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure working for you and entertaining your guests"
30/09/2016Birthday 40thBrigg (DN20)

Event took place at Forest Pines Hotel & Golf Resort

DJ for this event was Adam

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Excellent night. Adam was brill and very helpfull, nothing was too much. Groove Disco you are great and I will deffinatley recomend you [ADMIN: Feedback earned under previous company identity Groove Travelling Discotheques Ltd, updated 05-01-2018] "


Groove Disco Ltd responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you so much for your kind words. It was a pleasure to work for you. "
25/09/2016Birthday 30thMarket Rasen (LN8)

Event took place at White Heather

DJ for this event was Adam

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Adam was out of this world. Nothing was too much trouble for him, he was nice, helpful and very obliging. My guests commented on how good the disco was, not too loud at the beginning so we could all talk at a reasonable level and the choice of music from everything Adam played that we asked for to requests was all there. Groove are very professional and I will definitely recommend you and use you again. Thank you again Adam and Groove Disco for making my birthday special [ADMIN: Feedback earned under previous company identity Groove Travelling Discotheques Ltd, updated 05-01-2018]"


Groove Disco Ltd responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed yourselves"
25/09/2016EngagementScunthorpe (DN16)

Event took place at Wortley House Hotel

DJ for this event was Marco

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Groove Disco and Marco were so professional. The treated our guests with the upmost respect and nothing was to much. We logged into a online planning account and put some of or music choices on there with some dedications and requests. All were done and Marco the DJ made sure that when he said one of the dedications he made sure everyone was listening as he anownced the dedicaition and then mentioned the name and also mentoned the dedication after the song as well. Groove made our night and we could not have wished for a better disco and DJ...... Thank you so much and we will be booking you for our wedding no matter what the price.... [ADMIN: Feedback earned under previous company identity Groove Travelling Discotheques Ltd, updated 05-01-2018]"


Groove Disco Ltd responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you for your kind words and we are glad you enjoyed yourselves"
16/07/2016WeddingLincoln (LN6)

Event took place at Ruston Sports & Social Club

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"I had to pay the total fee before the actual event. I did not receive a phone call from the DJ to discuss anything. We had uploaded onto a system on their website all our information and music choices, detailing dedications and small explanations - such as 'In memorium of xxx...' etc - he didnt announce any of these appropriately as we had detailed and didnt seem aware of them even though the details and timings had been uploaded onto their website (they have an area where you have an account to help prep for your event - sections inc; 'Must Play' - he only played about 75% of these, 'play if possible' about 65%, 'dedications' % unknown. He had done no prep before the event so all the requests and details he seemed to know nothing about. We had prepared a full list of songs to cover the entire evening, plus extra. He decided to veer away from this and started playing what he wanted to. A couple of guests made requests which he played even though we had said no requests. He checked none of the changes with us. He barely interacted with our guests. And tried to end the night 15 minutes early meaning our end of night songs werent the ones they were meant to be as he had already played them. He played some songs twice. The volume for the first 2 hours was so low we and our guests could barely hear the music that was played. All this cost [ADMIN: rate removed]. I've tried to speak with them, I completed their own feedback form and asked them to contact me - nothing, I emailed, nothing, I phoned, standard answerphone message. Eventually after 2 weeks I posted an honest review detailing the above on their facebook page, within minutes I had a response, where Groove disco accused our guests of calling our music choices 'rubbish' and that our guests left early because our music choices were 'rubbish' - we referred this to our guests via facebook and they were appalled as it was not true. The person responding via facebook did not identify themselves to us, it wasnt the DJ or the owner. It turned out they had sent me a fairly non-informative email some 10 days after I had returned their feedback form, which said they were on holiday, nothing else. They then continued to throw accusations and not deal with the queries/complaint in a very professional manner at all, dragging their own personal circumstances into it which had nothing to do with the DJ's performance on the night. They have never phoned me to discuss it like I originally asked. [ADMIN: Feedback earned under previous company identity Groove Travelling Discotheques Ltd, updated 05-01-2018]"


Groove Disco Ltd responded to this review as follows:

"We did not do your disco for you it was done by [ADMIN: Identity of non-member individual and company removed]"
31/12/2015New Years EveTutbury (DE13)

Event took place at Tutbury Village Hall

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"We had a really good night, our guests even saying how they all enjoyed themselves ,will be booking again [ADMIN: Feedback earned under previous company identity Groove Travelling Discotheques Ltd, updated 05-01-2018]"


Groove Disco Ltd responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you so much for your kind words"
17/10/2015Birthday 30thBrigg (DN20)

Event took place at Arties Mill Lodge

DJ for this event was Marco

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

""


30/07/2015WeddingScunthorpe (DN15)

Event took place at Normanby Hall

DJ for this event was Pete

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Considering we didn't manage to meet personally before, I think he did a good job and my guests enjoyed the party [ADMIN: Feedback earned under previous company identity Groove Travelling Discotheques Ltd, updated 05-01-2018]"


Groove Disco Ltd responded to this review as follows:

"It was a pleasure enterteining yourselfs and your guests. Just a shame we could not meet in prerson preveously"
11/07/2015WeddingScunthorpe (DN15)

Event took place at Normanby Hall

DJ for this event was Pete

A deposit was requested in advance to secure the booking

A written contract was supplied to formalise the booking

"Brilliant. Highly recommend [ADMIN: Feedback earned under previous company identity Groove Travelling Discotheques Ltd, updated 05-01-2018]"


Groove Disco Ltd responded to this review as follows:

"Thank you for your comments. It was a wonderfull night and a pleasure been your DJ"

Older Reviews

The following reviews are more than three years old, so do not contribute to the average star ratings below for Groove Disco Ltd

DateEventTown
16/03/2014Birthday (7-11 years)Scunthorpe (DN15)
"Absolutely fantastic, they did exactly what I wanted which was to just play music I had previously selected before the party and played any request that was made, really friendly team"
05/05/2014Wedding or Civil PartnershipScunthorpe (DN16)
"The Disco was fab and Marco was Great."
12/12/2013Christmas PartyBrigg (DN20)
"Marco and Groove Disco were brilliant. We have never heard a sound system so crystal clear it sounded like the music was brought to life. Marco the DJ was as clear as talking without a microphone - you understood every word - not like some discos we;ve been t where the DJ is muffled and the music distorted. Marco interacted with the audience from the minute everything started, played games and made our Christmas party a night to remember. Groove offer a 1st class service from quotation to the end and apparently we had the boss at our disco and he was great. We will never consider booking another disco in future other than Groove and if Groove are not available on the date we want we will change our date to suit them."
26/10/2013Wedding or Civil PartnershipBrigg (DN20)
"When I first rang Groove Disco I had a fantastic response. They answered every single question I had to ask and also informed me of further details I hadn;t or didn;t know about. Marco (the owner) told me about the online event planner, which allows you to login and change information to do with your event. This was very helpful as me and the wife have lots of different music tastes and with this online planner we could inform the DJ of what types of music we would like to be played and also the certain songs in particular. Also we could inform the DJ before the event a timeline of events for the night as we was having a sit down meal with dessert buffet. On the day, Marco turned up well before the evening event and was completely setup and ready for at least half an hour before everybody started to arrive. When I arrived at the venue and saw the setup and equipment in the room, it was so professional and inviting as there was no DJ behind desk - there was a stack of speakers on either side of the dance floor with disco lights and effect on poles behind each stack and then the DJing equipment on a table that was straight behind the speaker. Easiest way to imagine the set up would be if you looked down from the ceiling, the outline of the equipment would look like a pause symbol. This made it very inviting and less daunting for guests to go and request songs or to generally talk or interact with Marco. From the start of the night until the end, the music that was played was fantastic and every single song that was requested was played. At least 80% of the guests I spoke to commented on how good the disco was and how much variety Marco provided and also how professional and well presented he and the disco was. If I ever have a future event or organise one, I would always book or recommend Groove Disco. Top Class Service from start to finish and when I reminded myself how much I paid, it was fully worth every penny and more."
29/05/2014Wedding or Civil PartnershipMarket Rasen (LN8)
"Very pleased, polite, presentable excellent value for money"


Average Scores for Groove Disco Ltd

Star ratings are calculated from feedback received for events in the past three years. Older reviews do not contribute to these scores.

FacetAverage ScoreStar Rating
Audio Quality4.55 out of 5
Lighting Quality4.55 out of 5
Presentation of Equipment and DJ4.59 out of 5
Music Choices4.41 out of 5
Handling of Requests4.59 out of 5
Microphone Use / Audience Interaction4.23 out of 5
Would Recommend to Others for Similar Events89%
Value for Money

Get quick, free disco quotes now!

There's no obligation to book - simply provide the basics about your event and our members will be in touch with detailed proposals. Simple!

Events Covered

Adult Birthdays

Anniversaries

Charity Events / Fundraisers

Children's / Youth Parties

Corporate Events

Christmas Parties

Engagement Parties

Funeral Wakes

New Years Eve Parties

Pubs & Clubs

School Discos / Proms

Social Functions

Weddings / Civil Partnerships

Venues Covered

Community, Civic & Village Halls

Conference Centres

Historic Buildings

Hotels

Leisure Venues

Marquees & Temporary Structures

Outdoor Events

Private Homes

Pubs, Bars & Restaurants

Schools, Colleges, Universities

Sports, Social & Private Members' Clubs

Theatres, Arena, Exhibition Centres

Age Groups Covered

Tots 0-6 years

Children 7-12 years

Young Teens

Youths & Young Adults

Adults Over 21

Areas Served

Key Services Offered

A Mobile Disco / DJ Service

Disco Equipment Hire

Karaoke

Groove Disco Ltd also offers a range of additional party services not directly linked to musical entertainment.

Would you like DJ quotes?

Tell us a little about your plans and we'll arrange quotes from suitable DJs in your area

Groove Disco Ltd's Image Portfolio

Groove Disco Ltd has provided the following pictures to highlight their services



Like what you see?

Get FREE no-obligation disco quotes from Groove Disco Ltd and other DJs covering your venue. Take 2 minutes to fill in some basic details and we'll do the rest!

Meet The Groove Disco Ltd Team

Marco Bolli

Has been a DJ for 25 years working at home, the USA and Italy. Great entertainer.

Peter AndersonPete

Music, Fun and a good night is what I belive in

Contact Groove Disco Ltd

Groove Disco Ltd is based in Scunthorpe, DN16

01724 864894

07964 557710

Please note that all messages are moderated because we don't want our members to be sent unsolicited marketing.

If you are contacting Groove Disco Ltd about an event, it's always a good idea to include the DATE, LOCATION, EVENT TYPE, AGE GROUP and TIMINGS to speed things up!

Your message has been sent. Thank you!